It’s Been Forever

Oh my goodness, it had been forever since I’ve posted here. I have excuses, I swear. Lots of them. I am busy all the time with work, school, and the kids. Annnnddddd…. I am pregnant again. Still VERY early, but I wanted to get it out and have someone around me know, even if it is internet strangers…

We were not trying, but being pretty lazy about preventing, and I am actually really excited. And so incredibly nervous. I knew in my heart that I wanted a third child, and I can’t help but be excited. I am trying to keep the excitement in check because of the threat of miscarriage, but I also want to enjoy this a little, because I seriously doubt that I will have this experience again.

There’s so much to think about. Mainly, I am worried about finances, and logistics. We are not poor, but we are just making it, and this had me pretty freaked out. M is terrified, and probably not that excited. We will have to figure out childcare, and probably get a new car because I can’t fit three car seats in my car. 😦

IDK how to feel other than excited and nervous. I really hope this one sticks and we will have our third living child in October. Cross all your fingers and toes for me!

One thought on “It’s Been Forever

  1. Wow, congratulations right back at you, I am so excited for you! I know it can be pretty crazy with even a slightly-unexpected pregnancy–I think for us, the roles were a bit reversed, me freaking out, and Andreas being excited 😉 thanks for updating!

Leave a Reply

